Honoring Steve Jobs

Yesterday I was delivering flowers to my clients’ house and discovered Steve Jobs is my clients’ neighbor! This inspiring man coincidently lives in Palo Alto, approximately two houses away in a section of town known as Old Palo Alto. His home is literally across the street from one of my own wonderful inspiring clients who lives on a secluded private cul de sac nearby.

Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish

Francesca, age 14 was with me and instantly begins to Facebook her friends with her iphone when we discover the scene on the corner of people coming here to pay their respects to Steve and his family. We stop and walk around and admire the profound memorabilia and notes we can read.

Indeed Steve Jobs has been one of the most influential people in my lifetime to touch the world we know. He will never know how many people he will continue to touch as we each live on using his tangible creations of the Apple Products. How forever we are all changed from what he dreamed and created personally and collectively with his teams along the way.
I am very moved and deeply inspired and this morning awaken to my own one apple tree and decide to create a vase to bring. It then ripples to my calling the girls and they joined me and the rest is visible in these photos:

Charlotte in front of orchard with our apple vases

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish

This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

